Zucchini Day!

Yesterday I went a little crazy with zucchini… but it’s so good! I made Zucchini Bread and Zucchini Noodles (for dinner). Here are the recipes I used and some tips!

Zucchini Bread:

Martha Stewart will forever be the Queen of cooking and lifestyle ideas. I used her Zucchini Spice Bread Recipe and it turned out great! The only things I would say for this recipe is that the bake time was definitely on the longer side – I would keep it going for 55 minutes in a 9x5x3in pan. Otherwise, it tasted perfect!

IMG_4068

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 8.20.38 PMScreen Shot 2014-08-14 at 8.21.06 PM

 

 

Zucchini Noodles:

The recipe I used for the Zucchini Noodles were on Pinterest, from a blog called ifoodreal. The zucchini noodles were very easy to make; all you do is slice them using a grater or slicer, sauté the chicken with cumin, salt, and pepper, add the noodles, throw in some lime juice and cilantro, (add spiciness with chiles or jalapeños to taste) and it’s ready in less than two minutes!

IMG_4067

It was a light and fresh dinner, and made plenty of leftovers (cut the ingredients in half to serve 2 people). I will definitely make this again when I need that healthy kick in my diet!

Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 8.35.05 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 8.35.20 PM

Recipe Sources:

http://www.marthastewart.com/318960/zucchini-spice-bread
http://ifoodreal.com/zucchini-noodles-with-cilantro-lime-chicken/

Leave a Reply

